The City of Liberty Lake operates under the mayor-council form of government. The mayor serves as the city’s chief executive assisted by the city administrator. The city is organized into six operating departments, including: Police; Operations and Maintenance; Planning, Engineering & Building; Library; and Finance/Administrative Services. Fire and EMS services are provided by the Spokane Valley Fire District. Water and sewer is provided by the Liberty Lake Water & Sewer District.

Under the direction of the mayor, the city administrator:

  • Carries out policies established by the City Council
  • Provides leadership to all city departments
  • Assesses community needs to develop strategies
  • Leads interdepartmental planning efforts
  • Works collaboratively with regional partners and state government

City of Liberty Lake Org Chart 2022